Salman Khan’s Tubelight is Bollywood's 1st film to have a Facebook Cover Video!

Superstar Salman Khan’s Tubelight becomes Bollywood first film to have a Facebook Cover Video!

By Meghana Pawar - May 18, 2017

Salman Khan’s much-awaited film Tubelight is creating a huge buzz by its impactful promotional updates. The fans were recently treated with the Radio Song and prior to that an intriguing teaser which went viral. Now, the makers of Tubelight have now joined hands with Facebook to create a cover video for the official film page, a feature that is a first for any Bollywood Film till date!

Salman Khan’s Tubelight is Bollywood's 1st film to have a Facebook Cover Video!

The cover video features our favourite actor doing the signature hook step from Tubelight’s recently released song Radio which has already taken the industry by storm. First a character emoji now a video cover, Tubelight is setting milestone after milestone. The facebook cover video is a fantastic and an innovative concept that has been implemented by the team.

Check it out here:

Commenting on this, Mr. Amar Butala, COO, Salman Khan Films said, “Our main aim is to steer away from the regular path. We have done things differently for every Salman Khan Film and Tubelight is no different. Considering Salman Khan and his super stardom, Facebook is one of the best platforms to help us reach out to his fans and lead Tubelight to greater success!”

In a statement, Mr. Gautam B. Thakker, CEO, EveryMedia Technologies Pvt. Ltd. added, “We, as a digital agency are always looking to innovate and set new trends. Salman Khan Films and Facebook have been extremely supportive in helping us set new benchmarks in the digital universe. The cover video feature is a first for any Bollywood Film and we hope to set more benchmarks through our efforts.”

Directed by Kabir Khan, Tubelight is set at the backdrop of Indo-Chinese war. It also stars Sohail Khan, Chinese actress Zhu Zhu, late actor Om Puri, Matin Rey Tangu and Mohammed Zeeshan Ayyub. The film is set to release on 23rd June 2017.

Mumbai Delhi NCR Bengaluru Hyderabad Kolkata Pune Chennai Chandigarh