July Hollywood release: Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets!

An Extra terrestrial science-fiction adventure Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets starring Dane DeHaan, Cara Delevingne & Clive Owen, from the director of Lucy!

By BollywoodMDB Team - July 15, 2017

Finally, a visual treat for the fan of science fiction! It’s being in the news that a high on budget science fiction film is in production based on most celebrated French graphic novel Valerian and Laureline, will be made. It will finally be served to hardcore science fiction fans all over the world and to Indian nerd fanatics! And based on first impression trailer of Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets, it looks more promising to be a hit!

The story of Valerian is based on the 28th century where special operatives Valerian (Dane DeHaan) and Sergeant Laureline (Cara Delevingne) work together to maintain order throughout the human territories. And under assignment from the minister of defense, this badass duo embarks on a mission to Alpha, an ever-expanding metropolis where diverse species gather to share knowledge and culture. But when a dark force threatens to destroy the peace, Valerian and Laureline must race against time to identify the menace that also jeopardizes the future of the universe. Based on the trailer, it has a power packed casting with gripping storytelling, which bound to make a visually exciting journey for the viewers.

July Hollywood release: Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets!
Poster of Film & Original French comic book

Fans of science fiction also have high hopes from the French director Luc Besson as previously he has delivered renounced science fiction hits like The Fifth Element and 2014 sci-fi thriller film Lucy, which fans still can’t stop talking about! About the casting of the film, it also includes Rihanna, Ethan Hawke, John Goodman and Elizabeth Debicki (for voiceovers) and Clive Owen. The film will be released in Indian theaters on 28th July 2017!

Mumbai Delhi NCR Bengaluru Hyderabad Kolkata Pune Chennai Chandigarh