⟩   ⟩ 
61st National Award Winners!

61st National Award Winners!

Here's the list of the winners of 61st National Award.

By BollywoodMDB Team - April 17, 2014

Yesterday, the winners of 61st National Award were announced. 'Ship Of Theseus', the story of an uncommon photographer, a Jain monk and a stock broker, by Anand Gandhi won the National award for Best Feature Film category. For Best Direction, Hansal Mehta received the award for the film 'Shahid'.

For the flawless performance as a lawyer, Rajkummar Rao bagged the National award for Best Actor category. 'Gulaab Gang' bagged the award for Best Film on social issues. 'Jolly L.L.B.' got National award for Best Hindi Film. Ganesh Acharya won Best Choreographer award for the track "Maston Ka Jhund" from 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag'. Bela Shende bagged award for Best Female Singer. Marathi movie 'Astu' received award for Best Dialogues. 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag' was awarded as Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment. Special Jury award was won by the films 'Yellow' and 'Miss Lovely'. 'Madras Cafe' won Best Sound Design award. Best Non-Feature Film on social issues award went to 'Gulaabi Gang'. Somnath Awghade bagged Best Child Artist award. Alka Sahni won Best Film Critic award. Saurabh Shukla won award as Best Supporting Actor for 'Jolly L.L.B.'.

'Na Bangaaru Talli' won the award for Best Telugu Film and Best Tamil Film award went to 'Thanga Meengal'. 'North 24 Kaadham' won the Best Malayalam Film award and 'Kaphal' bagged the Best Children Film award. 'Bakita Byaktigo' bagged the Best Bengali Film award. Best Cinematography award was won by Rajeev Ravi Rajat Kamal, whereas Vallinam Sabu bagged the award for Best Editing. Purab Kohli starrer 'Jal' won the Best Special Effects award.