Raag Desh introduces three main characters, Gurbaksh Singh Dhillon, Prem Sahgal and Shah Nawaz Khan!

The makers of upcoming film Raag Desh unveil the main three characters Gurbaksh Singh Dhillon, Prem Sahgal and Shah Nawaz Khan through videos.

By BollywoodMDB Team - July 11, 2017

Tigmanshu Dhulia's forthcoming film Raag Desh has become the talk of the town ever since the trailer of the film was unveiled a few days ago. Whoever has watched the intriguing trailer is in awe of it and eagerly awaiting the release of the film. To pique the audiences’ curiosity further, the makers have now rolled out videos introducing its three heroes - Gurbaksh Singh Dhillon, Prem Sahgal and Shah Nawaz Khan, played by Amit Sadh, Mohit Marwah and Kunal Kapoor respectively.

Amit Sadh as Gurbaksh Singh Dhillon -

Mohit Marwah as Prem Sahgal -

Kunal Kapoor as Shah Nawaz Khan -

The introduction starts with a strong and stirring slogan "Laal Qille se aayi aawaz, Sahgal, Dhillon, Shah Nawaz." The slogan itself evokes patriotism and it recalls the red fort Trial.

Raag Desh, which unfolds the story of famous Red Fort Trials and revolves around three INA officers that changed the course of India's Azaadi Movement, is written and directed by award-winning filmmaker Tigmanshu Dhulia. Presented by Rajyasabha TV and produced by Gurdeep Singh Sappal, the film is set to arrive in cinemas on 28th July.