'Shaukeen' remake re-titled 'The Shaukeens'

Akshay Kumar, Lisa Haydon starrer upcoming remake of 1982 cult classic 'Shaukeen' has now been re-titled 'The Shaukeens'.

By BollywoodMDB Team - July 26, 2014

We earlier reported about the remake of Basu Chatterjee's cult classic 'Shaukeen' to illumine the silver screens on November 7. Going by the news update, the remake of 'Shaukeen' is now re-titled 'The Shaukeens'.

'The Shaukeens' features Akshay Kumar, Lisa Haydon, Anupam Kher, Paresh Rawal and Annu Kapoor. A source revealed that albeit, it's a remake, the story has been given a twist suitable to modern times. The original 'Shaukeen' starred Ashok Kumar, Utpal Dutt, Rati Agnihotri, A. K. Hangal and Mithun Chakraborty. The shooting of the flick has begun recently. 'The Shaukeens' is helmed by Abhishek Sharma.