Shekhar Kapur to head 65th National Film Awards Jury Panel

Besides Shekhar Kapur, the jury panel will also have ten other members, five of which will head regional panels.

By BollywoodMDB Team - Mar 29, 2018


Acclaimed filmmaker Shekhar Kapur, who is known for movies such as Mr. India and Bandit Queen, has been appointed the chairman of the central panel of the 65th National Film Awards. Besides Kapur, the panel will have 10 other members, including five regional chairpersons who head the respective regional panels. Screenwriter Imtiaz Hussain, who has to his credits films like Astitva and Parinda, will be the regional chairperson of South I panel. Renowned lyricist Mehboob is the regional chairperson of South II panel.

Shekhar Kapur to head 65th National Film Awards Jury Panel
Shekhar Kapur 

Popular actress Gautami Tadimalla from Tamil film industry has been appointed the regional chairman of the North panel, director Rahul Rawail of the Western panel and director P Sheshadri of the Eastern panel. Other members on the jury panel include Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury, a Bengali, and Hindi film director known for his path-breaking film Pink, playwright Tripurari Sharma, dialogue and scriptwriter Rumi Jaffery, Ranjit Das and Rajesh Mapuskar.

Box Office

Movies Opening Total
Chehre 0.40 cr 2.55 cr
Bell Bottom 2.75 cr 27.30 cr
Mumbai Saga 2.82 cr 16.53 cr
Roohi 3.06 cr 23.25 cr
Angrezi Medium 4.03 cr 9.36 cr
Baaghi 3 17.50 cr 93.37 cr
Thappad 3.07 cr 30.61 cr
Shubh Mangal Zyada Saavdhan 9.55 cr 62.78 cr

All Rights are reserved 2021