Sonakshi and Diana’s ‘Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi’ to release on 24th August 2018!

This time not one happy but two happies will run away. The Diana Penty and Sonakshi Sinha starrer will unfold on 24th August.

By BollywoodMDB Team - February 20, 2018

Last year in the early October, the team of Happy Bhag Jayegi started shooting for its sequel. The first part had Diana Penty in the lead and the movie became a surprising hit. Soon after the announcement of its sequel, reports had it that Sonakshi Sinha has replaced Diana in this film. But worry not, the makers have dropped the teaser for the sequel and made us really happy. The movie is titled, Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi and it stars both, Diana Penty as well as Sonakshi Sinha. Though the teaser didn’t reveal much, it assured the star cast is going to be same as the earlier one.

Aanand L Rai, the producer of the film, revealed the news on Twitter, captioning, “24th August, aapko milwayenge 2 Happiyon se! Agar woh dono bhaagein na, #HappyPhirrBhagJayegi! @sonakshisinha @dianapenty @ErosNow @cypplOfficial”

The sequel also has Jimmy Shergill and Ali Fazal and the film’s music is given by Punjabi Singer, Jassi Gill. Made under the banner of Eros Now and Colors Yellow Productions, Happy Phirr Bhag Jayegi is helmed by Mudassar Aziz and whether the two happies will again run away or not will unfold on 24th August 2018.